Iran Update and Obama Superhero Cartoon


I thought I’d put these two stories up.  Things in Iran may start to get ugly, very fast.

Over at Hot Air, this afternoon, two links worth reading…

Here’s one which indicates the brutal police tactics are definitely in full force.

Here’s another one.  Seems like Mousavi has been told to be silent.  Time will tell whether that holds, but the chilling record of the Iranian government in silencing opposing political figures seems to be continuing unabated.

Finally, here’s the blog over at the Guardian which I’ve found seems to do a good job of collecting the important events in real-time.

Then, here’s the Obama Superhero cartoon that’s been making the rounds on the Web.

If you are a new reader, read the other posts on this blog. I put it up to give my perspectives on the news events of the day, and from time to time, I will post thought pieces or shine the light on other aspects of our current events that the mainstream media is not reporting.

I am open to any and all comments, and if you have a favorite blog you’d like me to link to, send me an email.  My address is katia98dog (at) gmail (dot) com

Thanks for coming and have a great weekend, and don’t forget to tell your friends about this blog!

One Response

  1. This cartoon is Propaganda at it’s best….let’s see what the brainwashed american public think. I for one fell off my chair laughing, and now I shake my head at the dumb public who may think the sentiment is…. real?!

    America really has lost the plot on this one, anything to keep a postive public opinion in Obama’s favour whilst America burns.

    America’s Nightmare: The Obama Dystopia
    Manipulation, propaganda, imagery & PR wizardry
    http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?aid=13716&context=va

Leave a Reply

